Congratulations To Those Who Make A Difference

Office of Applellate Defender award2

Legislative Leadership Award

Recognizes individuals who or organizations that have been instrumental in developing informed public policy, supporting evidence based approaches and promotion of legislation that decreases sexual abuse and makes New York State Communities safer.

From the left, Lauren Stephens-Davidowitz from the Office of Appellate Defender accepts the Legislative Leadership Award from NYS Alliance President Larry Menzie and Conference Co-chair Shoshanna Must.


Simon Valerio award2Fay Honey Knopp Award

Recognizes a person studying, working or volunteering in the field of sexual abuser treatment, research or sexual abuse research whose work exemplifies the qualities and vision of human goodness that Fay Honey Knopp brought to the field and whose work and spirit is an inspiration to others.

From left, NYS Parole Officer Simon Valerio accepts the Fay Honey Knopp Award from NYS Alliance President Larry Menzie and Noel Thomas, Director of the Strict and Intensive Supervision and Treatment for the NYS Office of Mental Health.


Renee Roman award2Marilyn Etcheverry Award of Excellence

Recognizes an individual or program delivering service in the field of evaluation and treatment of sex offenders which has been identified as having performed exemplary work.

From left, START Center Executive Director Renee Roman accepts the Marilyn Etcheverry Award for the START Center from NYS Alliance President Larry Menzie and NYS ATSA Board member Dina McManus.